Darren C. Demaree

neverwell #9

I cannot
tell you
what today
is. I can
only tell
you what
it is not.
Follow me
the small
& exact
I pronounce
them all.
Not today.
Not today.


Darren C. Demaree is the author of fourteen poetry collections, most recently “Unfinished Murder Ballads”, (October 2020, Backlash Press).  He is the recipient of a 2018 Ohio Arts Council Individual Excellence Award, the Louis Bogan Award from Trio House Press, and the Nancy Dew Taylor Award from Emrys Journal

Previous: Catherine Weiss / Issue 13 / Next: Sloan Asakura